Monthly Goals: September 2016

Hey guys! It feels like long time no blog!  School started for me about three weeks ago and let me tell you, it’s been crazy hard and crazy stressful being back in school, still working with the girls I mentor, starting a new project in my church and of course trying to stay some what sane. I feel like I kind of have a grip on everything now so I’m back and better than ever! Since the month of September is riiiiight around the corner (two days including today, the 30th), I thought I’d start outlining and sharing my goals for the month with you guys. Personally I feel like it’s important to have goals as an individual whether it be personal goals or goals for your business or brand, which for me both go together  simultaneously, because I am my brand for all intents and purposes. To quote Raven Elyse “Every month, you should level up”, and that’s exactly what I want for myself.

Goal One: When In Doubt, Plan It Out

I’ve gone by this saying for so long in my life but lately I’ve kind of gone in whatever direction I may feel like going in on any particular day. I’ve also remembered in doing just that, that it doesn’t work for the type of person I am and my lifestyle. I’ve come to acknowledge and accept that I’m not much of a spur of the moment type person, though I can usually pull such spur of the moment tasks off, so I’m back to square one: planning. Whether it be for the activities I want the girls I mentor to participate in, school, or anything else, I have to plan when I have the opportunity.

Goal Two: Get More Active on my Social Media Platforms

If you’ve been following my blog for awhile you know I have Snapchat, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest. Unfortunately I’m only really significantly active on Snapchat showcasing all of my daily shenanigans, and for some reason lately my Twitter app won’t let me tweet my own tweets most of the time and just let me be great. Yes, I know I could always “tweet from my computer” but like, who does that? It’s just awk, ya know? But I really want to get back to my Instagram feed and my on again, off again love for Pinterest and grow my following more so on Instagram.

(Find all my social media handles here!)

Goal Three: Drink More Water

I’m pretty sure everyone has, or has had this goal at one point or another. Honestly I go through phases where I drink nothing but water and my body and skin thank me immensely. Then I have phases where I need to have some sort of carbonation in my life in the forms of Schweppes Ginger Ale and Diet Coke (sparkling water won’t do). Let’s hope we can get through the month with more water than the latter, shall we?

Goal Four: Produce Better Content (On A Schedule!)

I love my blog. I love coming up with new blog post ideas, I love coming up with design concepts, I love watching my stats increase, I love interacting with the people that actually took the time to see what I had to say. That being said, I want to get on a more consistent schedule of posting new and better blog content. Right now I’m looking at posting on Tuesdays and Thursdays because those are the days that my classes start the latest and I have all morning basically to write. As always I want to hear what you guys want to see up on the blog because you’re who I write content for. Feel free to put post ideas in the comments or on any of my social media platforms.

These are my goals for September guys! Hopefully I’ll be able to accomplish them!

signiture

One thought on “Monthly Goals: September 2016

Leave a Reply

