Fall Favorites

Hey y’all! It’s officially fall AKA, my favorite season ever! …Next to winter of course, because I’m a January baby (21st birthday coming soon, just wait on it). Anyway though, back to fall. There are so many things to love about fall. Though it seems absolutely impossible, I’m going to attempt to narrow down all these things into a top four list. Here we go!

Sweater Weather

Let’s be honest, I think we all know we slay in fall fashion. It’s my favorite part about fall (yeah, don’t quote me on that, I feel like I’m going to be saying that an awful lot in this post). Sweaters, scarves, boots, leggings, you know the deal. And as an added bonus, we don’t have to worry about sweating off our beat to perfection faces.

img_1437

Monstober/Thirteen Nights of Halloween

I put these two in the same category I think for obvious reasons. o be honest, I’ve never been one for horror/slasher films because, well, I scare easy. Don’t get me started on that one episode of The Suite Life of Zack and Cody with the Ghost of Suite 613. This being said, I still like to watch Halloween/fall themed movies, it’s just fun and festive. I always have to watch Halloweentown, Hocus Pocus, The Corpse Bride, and It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown at least twice but most likely 30 times within the season.

Image result for halloweentown

 

Fall Scented Everything

This is probably one of my absolute favorite about fall (see, I did it again). I probably (*definitely) prematurely go and raid Bath & Body Works for fall candles, wallflowers, car scent portables…even hand sanitizers. It’s just that bad. To me, there’s no better feeling than being in a clean house watching one of those Monstober or Thirteen Nights of Halloween movies I just mentioned, and having a fall candle burning. My favorite scents would have to be Marshmallow Fireside, Leaves, and Mahogany Teakwood.

FullSizeRender-5.jpg

Fall Makeup

I love darker, neutral makeup looks so so so much. Paired with a dark lip (preferably a burgundy lip or a good neutral is my go to look for fall.

That’s it for my fall favorites…even though there are definitely a lot more. What are some of your fall favorites?

signiture

2 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

