How I Stay Organized – My School and Personal Lives

Hi guys! I’ve missed blogging so so soooo much you have no idea. I even felt kind of guilty for not sticking to my posting schedule for a few weeks but every now and then we have to take a step back and take care of ourselves, mentally, emotionally, and physically, which is exactly what I had to do. Part of taking care of ourselves also has to do with how organized our lives and environments are. Whether it be our rooms, our cars, our workspaces, our schedules, how we handle all of these things affects our levels of stress. So, I’ve decided to show you guys how I stay (or attempt to stay) organized.

I must plan under any circumstance

And no, I don’t mean mentally think out what I’m going to do with my day or week when the time comes. I mean physically write out what needs to get done and what I want to get done. Doing this allows me to actually see what I’m doing and if I’m actually getting things done! Plus, my Lily Pulitzer planner is adorbs so that’s an extra little perk too, right?

I also must clean as I go

I’m going to be completely honest with you guys. I’m a very OCD type of person. I like for things to be a certain way and just organized accordingly. However, I’m also very lazy and all too quickly when I look, my room/car/purse/desk/life is a mess. So before I leave the house, after or while I’m getting dressed, before getting out of the car if I see any mess I must pick it up right then and there so it doesn’t begin  to accumulate.

I schedule in “Personal Days”

Yes, you read that correctly; I schedule in “personal days”. Some of you may ask, “well what about classes?” Yes, I do have classes however, this is why I use the word schedule. Remember those packets of paper stapled together that your professor gave you at the beginning of the semester? What’s it called again? Oh, right a syllabus. Your syllabus is what is going to save you. It has all your assignment dates, test dates, class meeting dates, all ready predetermined. This being said, sometimes life gets a little crazy and you need to take a day to get your priorities back in order and get organized. Before I do this though, I consult the syllabi for all of my classes and then pick a day to take off. This is what I like to call “skipping smart”.

Well guys, this is how I stay organized, I hope this helped in some way with the Spring Semester fast approaching. What are your tips for staying organized?

Until Next Time

Leave a Reply

