Monday Motivation

Guys…I have to tell you guys, I’m in some serious need of some Monday Motivation. I figured if I write this post, I might actually get my brain moving.

Let’s start the post with how exactly I got here shall we?

So normally I’m the type of gal that loves mornings, loves Mondays…as much as any normally functioning person can I suppose. I love the feeling that a new week brings. However…this weekend my two friends and myself decided to have a little much needed girls getaway. I say much needed because these are my childhood friends and since we’re growing up, we have school, jobs, we’ve moved to new cities…when the opportunity arose for us to get together, we jumped on it.

IMG_0119IMG_0145-2

Yup…I’d rather be sitting on the beach, drink in hand, with these surprisingly very uncomfortable rocks than writing this paper.

 

There was a lot of greasy fast food, a lot of shopping, and a lot of liquor. This being said, a detox is necessary. Actually, thinking about the detox is kind of inspiring me as we speak to get back on track with my better eating habits.

See how that worked out? My brain is working, gears are moving, I’ve motivated myself and now hopefully I can motivate you. Try to start this week, and every week there after with setting a goal. It can be a small goal just for this week, or a small goal with other small goals following leading up to crushing a big, overall goal. Let’s get our shit together, plan out our weeks, be productive and just kill it. I’m always reminding myself that I have to work hard, to play hard. How do you guys keep it together during the week? I’d love to hear because my life can get kind of crazy and advice is always appreciated.

Until Next Time, Guys! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

