Prepped for College: Fall Semester Goals

Friends, we have now almost reached July, which means it’s basically the month before most of us return back to school. I don’t know about you guys but, between working and working with the girls in my organization over the summer, I am more than ready to get back to school. I’ll probably be singing a new tune by September, but for right now I’m ready to get back in a set schedule which revolves around me planning around classes. In two weeks my girls organization will be having a four day program and the theme is Purpose. This means our focus throughout the four days will be on how we as women find our purpose, personal growth, and goal setting. This being said, I feel like it’s time for me to set a few Fall Semester goals.

  1. Do/Start on Homework The Day It’s Assigned

I’m so guilty of completing whole 7 page papers the night it’s due as most of my assignments aren’t due to be submitted by midnight. At this stage of my college career…I can’t play that. I have six classes this semester. Five classes until October. I absolutely refuse to drive myself nuts with last minute assignments.

2. Water, Water, and More Water

So far this summer I’ve done a fairly good job at drinking more than enough water and when school starts again, I want to keep it up. I also want to avoid eating out as much as possibly because between school and work I fall into the pattern of eating out and craving fast food non stop very quickly.

3. Find a Balance

All too often I will think that I am capable of doing a million and one things in one day. I over extend myself making commitments to friends, at church, work…it all gets a little crazy and a little stressful but, because I agreed to it I feel so obligated to comply and deliver but so mad at myself for over extending myself because I know I get very mean, very cranky, and very tired because of my ability to over schedule myself and not want to disappoint. This ends now.

 

That’s it for my semester goals. What are you guys looking forward to this semester? Feel free to let me know in the comments or Tweet me what you’re most excited about. Until next time, dolls!

Leave a Reply

